Before could open MS word doc, change it, save it with a new name etc and the old doc was unchanged
Now when I save the new "version" with new name, and close it, the old version still has the same name but the new text
This is a pain as I have a template for letters I use and all I do is change the name and date etc, maybe sometimes I change a number, and save it
So before I had every letter and contract I sent
Now I have 2 versions of the same contract but with different names so when I click to open the old one, it doesn't exist - only 2 of the new one, so I "lost" the original
Any ideas what I need to unclick?
Microsoft® Word 2016 MSO (Version 2309 Build 16.0.16827.20014) 64-bit
Now when I save the new "version" with new name, and close it, the old version still has the same name but the new text
This is a pain as I have a template for letters I use and all I do is change the name and date etc, maybe sometimes I change a number, and save it
So before I had every letter and contract I sent
Now I have 2 versions of the same contract but with different names so when I click to open the old one, it doesn't exist - only 2 of the new one, so I "lost" the original
Any ideas what I need to unclick?
Microsoft® Word 2016 MSO (Version 2309 Build 16.0.16827.20014) 64-bit
