Visa requirements 5 years teaching experience

tobiasG

Hey,

Looking to move to Bali to teach. I have 4 and 1/2 years teaching experience full time, 1/2 a year working full time as a release teacher, and then 1 year teaching a substitute teacher. Is this enough to qualify for the 5 years full time experience?

Thanks in advance for any help!

What's your nationality and what do you want to teach

I can tell you, everyone is applying for teaching jobs in Bali, left, right, center, sideways, etc... so it is going to be tough. Plus the pay isn't going to be as high as other areas. Schools can afford to be picky on who they hire and with the salaries they pay due to the demand.

Now in Jakarta, you should be able to find a primary teaching job at an international school with no problem.

Your years of experience should be enough, but two other things to consider: Do you have a teaching certification in NZ and what is your highest education level/what is your BA in?

I guess it's not the most original idea! Good to keep that in mind.

I do have a current certification to teach in NZ and I got a BSc in Geography and development studies followed with a post grad in primary school teaching.

Thanks for taking the time to reply!

5 years of experience can be cumulative from several employers. You have to prove that with reference letters and to have min BA.

You have to be a native speaker, so being from NZ for English would be appropriate.

... being from NZ for English would be appropriate.

The accent might get in the way. (;) joking!)

Don't forget about age restrictions tobiasG, though with 5 years work experience you're probably still young.

Good luck!

I guess it's not the most original idea! Good to keep that in mind.

I do have a current certification to teach in NZ and I got a BSc in Geography and development studies followed with a post grad in primary school teaching.

Thanks for taking the time to reply!

Just based on your posts, you'll have several options: