Hi Everyone. It's great to be here. I hope to connect with like minded people and make new connections.

I am South African and currently live in Bandung. I will be most grateful for anyone who can suggest Business Development roles or Business Management roles I can apply for in Indonesia or even other countries in Asia.

I have 23 years corporate experience, speak Indonesian on a conversational basis and have lived in Indonesia on and off since 2003. My wife is Indonesian too.

I left the corporate world in 2010 to focus on entrepreneurial pursuits as well as writing books. I have authored and published my first children's book which I am currently selling and am currently taking pre-orders for my second children's book.

I am also currently studying for a TEFL qualification but apparently South Africans cannot teach in Indonesia.

I do however need to secure a position with a regular income at this point and will be most grateful for anyone's assistance.

For reference please contact me on [email protected] or WA +62 818 0953 2866. My website is www.francoiskeyser.com.

Thank you and God bless

I am also currently studying for a TEFL qualification but apparently South Africans cannot teach in Indonesia.

Hi Francois, and welcome to the forum.

The comment that South Africans cannot teach in Indonesia is not true. At one stage, perhaps 2011 or 2012 the government only allowed citizens of 5 nations to teach English (UK, USA, Australia, Canada and NZ) because these were the nations that they thought were native speakers of English.