EPO/ERP How-To Anyone?

washeudee

Hi guys.

Newbie here to the forum but I used to follow Atlantis and co at the old forum. Must admit great revamp/new forum, am very impressed and so happy to see mountains of info that is available to everyone.

Now I just wanted to ask if anyone has step-by-step instructions or experiences with how to do the EPO or ERP.

My story is a little bit funny but probably all not that uncommon. I’m on my 4th to 5th spouse sponsored KITAS and usually I just get the calo to organise everything for me because I can’t be bothered with all the paperwork, going back and forth to Kantor Imigrasi etc. I always thought the process to getting a KITAP was to do a KITAS 5 times but now from reading the forum I realise that’s not the case for spouses that have been married for over 2 years. Anyways that is another story for another time.

This time around however trying to extend my KITAS the lovely pejabat at Kantor Imigrasi Kelas II Bekasi said that it would not be possible because there are no more blank pages in my passport. No problem I’ll just get a new passport right? But the problem is I’m heading off with the wife and kids back to Perth for a whole month at the start of December so definitely won’t be able to pull off a new passport in time and process the KITAS extension.

Checked the return flights and would you believe it we come back 1 day after my current KITAS is due to expire (what luck!) So basically I won’t be able to lodge it in before the expired date unless I return earlier by myself but I don’t really see that as an option because my poor wife would have to deal with 2 small kids on the return leg by herself. Anyways new game plan. After reading how easy it actually is to organise your own VITAS/KITAS (thanks expatindo.org), I have taken inspiration and will give it a shot and save money.

Basically my questions are:

1. Does anyone have any step-by-step instructions or know how to organise an EPO/ERP?