CPaP / BiPaP and Adjustable Bed

Pak Asam Manis

Charter Member
Cager
My wife and I are living in the US but hope to be moving back to Indonesia sometime within the next few years. I have been using a BiPaP for about three months and might be getting an adjustable bed soon.

Would it be worthwhile to ship the bed (with some other stuff we plan on sending over anyway) and bring the BiPaP (easily brought in a suitcase)?

Would either / both require the use of a transformer? (I'm not sure what the wattage is on theBiPaP)

Would it make more sense to just leave them and replace either / both in Indonesia?

Jaime C

Charter Member
Cager
My wife and I are living in the US but hope to be moving back to Indonesia sometime within the next few years. I have been using a BiPaP for about three months and might be getting an adjustable bed soon.

Would it be worthwhile to ship the bed (with some other stuff we plan on sending over anyway) and bring the BiPaP (easily brought in a suitcase)?

Would either / both require the use of a transformer? (I'm not sure what the wattage is on theBiPaP)

Would it make more sense to just leave them and replace either / both in Indonesia?
Certainly bring your Cpap or Bipap with you. Every Cpap machine I’ve owned in the last 20+ years has been dual voltage. My old cpap was dying in Indonesia last year, and I couldn‘t find a used machine, and the new ones were super pricey.

Bring a decent supply of filters, hoses and masks with you, too. My US insurance gives me new hoses and masks every 3-6 months.

The adjustable bed would probably be a good thing to ship, if you’re sending a sea container full. We looked for a basic hospital version (not electric or fancy) for my wheelchair bound FIL, and couldn’t find anything reasonable. We ended up having one built, but it wasn’t great for the 7-8 juta we paid.

You won‘t have a problem running the cpap/bipap. Not sure about the bed.

Nimbus

Charter Member
Cager